CUMBERLAND – DAUPHIN – HARRISBURG TRANSIT AUTHORITY

DATE: January 25, 2024

TIME: 9:45 AM

PLACE: 901 N. Cameron Street, Harrisburg, PA

A Zoom option will also be offered.

Public may participate at Cameron Street or Zarfoss Drive Locations.

PURPOSE: January 2024 Annual Reorganization Board Meeting

ORDER OF BUSINESS

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Changes or Modifications to the Agenda
- 3. Public Comment: Accepted in Person or in Writing
- 4. Annual Reorganization
 - A. RESOLUTION 2401 ELECTION OF OFFICERS FOR 2024 (Page 2)
- 5. Approval of Minutes
 - A. Meeting Minutes of July 27, 2023 (Pages 3-4)
- 6. Communications
- 7. Old Business
- 8. New Business
- 9. Adjournment

Next Meeting: TBD

BOARD MEMBERS EXPIRING IN 2024

CDH – LaToya Winfield Bellamy – Dec. 31, 2023 CDH – Al Bienstock – Dec. 31, 2024

RESOLUTION 2401

ELECTION OF OFFICERS FOR 2024

WHEREAS, the terms of office for current Authority officers expire this month; and, WHEREAS, the By-Laws of the Authority call for an annual meeting and election of officers; and,

WHEREAS, a candidate selection process was conducted by the Authority's appointed Nominating Committee; and,

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Directors of the Cumberland-Dauphin-Harrisburg Transit Authority that the following board members shall be elected and hold the stated offices for the 2024 year:

Chairman	Eric Bugaile
Vice Chairwoman	LaToya Winfield Bellamy
Secretary	Jason Graves
Treasurer	Al Bienstock

CERTIFICATION OF OFFICERS

OF

CUMBERLAND-DAUPHIN-HARRISBURG TRANSIT AUTHORITY

I certify that the foregoing is a sound and true copy of a resolution adopted at a legally
convened meeting of the Cumberland-Dauphin-Harrisburg Transit Authority Board Members held or
January 25, 2024.

attest:		
Jason Graves	Eric Bugaile	
Secretary	Chairman	

CUMBERLAND-DAUPHIN-HARRISBURG TRANSIT AUTHORITY

MINUTES OF BOARD MEETING

July 27, 2023

The regular meeting of the Authority's Board of Directors convened July 27, 2023, at 9:45 AM at 901 N. Cameron St, Harrisburg with a zoom option. Chairman Eric Bugaile presiding. Present were board members: LaToya Winfield Bellamy, Jarrod Johnson, Richard Kotz and Bruce Weber. Jill Nagy, Counsel, was also present.

Others Attending: Richard Carson, Keith Martin, Raymond Rosen, Kirk Stoner, Thomas Wilson, Stephen Baldwin, Richard Farr, Brian Gillette, Nicole Hansen, Allen Hollenbach, David Juba, Jamie Leonard, Eric Maguire, Trevor Manahan, Paul Mathis, Jenna Reedy, Richard Trout, Sherry Welsh and Christopher Zdanis.

CHANGES OR MODIFICATIONS TO THE AGENDA

No changes or modifications to the agenda.

PUBLIC COMMENT

No public comment.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

LaToya Winfield Bellamy moved to approve the minutes that were held on January 26, 2023. Richard Kotz seconded. Motion approved.

COMMUNICATIONS

No communications.

TREASURER'S REPORT

The Treasurer's report will be reviewed in detail at the Susquehanna Regional Transportation Authority Board Meeting.

OLD BUSINESS

No old business.

CUMBERLAND-DAUPHIN-HARRISBURG TRANSIT AUTHORITY

NEW BUSINESS

RESOLUTION 2302 – RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF THE CUMBERLAND-DAUPHIN-HARRISBURG TRANSIT AUTHORITY (CDHTA) TO ADOPT PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO THE ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION FOR THE CDHTA

Kirk Stoner moved the slate of officers for 2023, seconded by Bruce Weber. Motion approved.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 9:49 AM.

Respectfully Submitted,

Richard Kotz

Secretary